Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members.

Calendar Page, Month-at-a-Glance

Date & Time        Place        Description
Tuesday, July 5, 2016
Maya Angelou NE Branch Library
3051 E. 21st St.
Voter Registration Drive.
Tuesday, July 12, 2016
  Last day to register to vote in the Primary Election.
Tuesday, July 12, 2016
6:30pm (setup)
WSU Metroplex Judicial Candidate Forum. We will help facilitate a Judicial Candidate's Forum. We will be setting up at 6:30 to also provide voter registration service.
Saturday, July 23, 2016
St. Paul's Lutheran Church
925 N. Waco
Board Meeting.
Monday, July 25, 2016
Alford Branch Library
3447 S. Meridian
Voter Registration Drive.
Friday, July 29, 2016
  Advance Ballot by Mail deadline for Primary. Last day to submit "Application for Advance Ballot by Mail" for Primary
Tuesday, August 2, 2016
7am - 7pm
  PRIMARY ELECTION. (unaffiliated voters may declare a party affiliation and vote in that party's primary on election day)
Saturday, August 6, 2016
Westlink Branch Library
8515 Bekemeyer
Voter Registration Drive.
Monday, August 8, 2016
Linwood Park Branch Library
1901 S. Kansas
Voter Registration Drive.
Tuesday, August 16, 2016
20th Century Center
536 N. Broadway
Red, White & Blue Fundraiser.
  • Meet Your Candidates and Elected Officials

  • $20 at the door

  • An Evening of Wine/Music and Refreshments

  • Minute to Win It with the candidates

  • Meet 2016 Scholarship Recipient

  • Contest to Name 2017 Scholarship In Honor

  • Click here for the PDF poster
Saturday, August 20, 2016
Rockwell Branch Library
5939 E. 9th
Voter Registration Drive.
Tuesday, October 18, 2016
  Last day to register to vote in the General Election.
Friday, November 4, 2016
  Deadline for Advance Ballot by Mail. Last day to submit "Application for Advance Ballot by Mail"
Tuesday, November 8, 2016
7am - 7pm

NOTE: New residents that have moved to Kansas from another state less than 45 days before the presidential election must possess the qualifications of a Kansas elector, except for residency requirements. The law does not require that you were registered to vote in the state of your previous residence.